Carroll County Highway Department
10735 Mill Road
Mt. Carroll, IL61053
Phone: (815) 244-3195
Fax: (815) 244-3197
Email: coengr@carrollcounty.gov
Office Hours: 8:30 am - 4:30 pm,  Monday - Friday

The Carroll County Highway Department maintains 125 miles of roads and 20 bridges within the County. There are eight full time employees and the CountyEngineer. The Highway Department administers six funds plus state and federal funding.

Township Mileage

Cherry Grove-Shannon Township 72.20
Elkhorn Grove Township 32.44
Fairhaven Township 50.70
Freedom Township 35.04
Mount Carroll Township 45.19
Rock Creek-Lima Township 66.96
Salem Township 33.64
Savanna Township 13.57
Washington Township 19.36
Woodland Township 33.54
Wysox Township 48.43
York Township 53.89

QBS Daggert Road Bridge

Ideal Road Project